Last Updated: Jul 21, 2017
Search for books, articles, ebooks, databases, journal titles and other useful resources for your study and research, both online and in the library.
The shelfmark of a print book will help you to locate it in the Library. The shelfmarks run A-Z through the building, starting on the top floor. Find your reading lists here.
Use the A-Z tabs above to find the resource you want.
If you are not sure which resources will be of use, please refer to your Subject Guide.
Gives access to a variety of legal sources, including UK and EU case reports, legislation, legal journals and Halsbury´s Laws of England.
Contains full text and abstracts from over 2,500 journals in all fields of science, plus social sciences such as economics, management and business
Includes the abstracts and cited references of over 23,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 5,000 international publishers in the sciences, social sciences and the arts and humanities. Scopus includes references of all articles published since 1996, offering newly-linked citations across the widest body of articles available including Open Access and electronic-only titles. 20 million pre-1996 records captured without references go back as far as 1823.
- Web of Science
Provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
Database of legal materials from the United Kingdom, European Union, United States and other common law jurisdictions. Contains full-text case law and legislation, full-text journal articles from United States and Canadian law reviews and from a limited number of UK and other jurisdictions' law journals, plus some international materials.
Kanopy provdes an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Why not take a look at BrowZine, a sort of browsable newsstand of the Library’s top journals in a format ideal for iPads, iPhones and Androids.
In addition, you can:
- Easily synchronise content with Zotero, Mendeley, Dropbox or other services
- Create your own digital bookshelf
- Create alerts
- Get the latest issue of a journal sent to you when it becomes available
The BrowZine app is free to download from the Apple and Amazon App Stores and from Google Play. Click on the appropriate link here to start your download.
When initially launching BrowZine, select University of Sussex from the drop down list, then, enter your ITS login information to access the library's content in BrowZine.