Online Resources: P

Access to ebook collections from Palgrave in Business and Management (2009-2015).

Access to ebook collections from Palgrave in Education (2010-2015).

Access to ebook collections from Palgrave in Media and Culture (2010-2015).

Access to ebook collections from Palgrave in Theatre and Performance (2010-2013)

Paper Trails brings together a diverse group of people both in its pages and its readership – researchers, practitioners and students – as well as featuring different historical collections (print, object and digital) held in a wide variety of different libraries, museums and archives. Its content is designed to bridge different communities of research and practice. The BOOC format creates a ‘living book’, which is entirely open access and evolves over time, allowing for different formats of pieces to speak in conversation.

Provides international market intelligence on industries, countries and consumers.

Access to the full text of hundreds of journal archives. Database spans more than two centuries of content, 37 key subject areas and multiple languages.

Author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. Goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters and book reviews.

Provides a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers.

Complete archive from its first issue in 1938 to its last in 1957.

A specialist peer-reviewed and evidence-based online book and journal collection for International Development policy, practice and research professionals. PLEASE NOTE: log in via your UK HE Institution at top-right, choosing Sussex and entering your UoS username and password.

Combines seven databases: ABI/INFORM, Accounting,Tax and Banking, Asian and European Business, Business Market Research, Business Video, Entrepreneurship and JP Morgan Research.

Access to the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1861 to present. Full text for most of the dissertations since 1997.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

ProQuest Leftist Newspapers and periodicals is a collection of English-language publications spanning beyond the 20th century (1845-2015) covering Communist, Socialist and Marxist thought, theory and practice. Issues covered include workers’ rights, organized labor, labor strikes, Nazi atrocities, McCarthyism’s rise after WWII, Civil Rights, and modern-day class struggles which give rise to renewed interest in alternative social organizations.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Brings together the most comprehensive collection of primary texts, ebooks, reference sources, full-text journals, dissertations, video and more, for unparalleled access to historical and contemporary content by and about celebrated and lesser-known authors from around the world.

Access to full-text psychology publications covering the disciplines of Human Physiology, Personality Psychology, Social Psychology, Educational Psychology, and more.

PEP has been designed to provide a powerful rapid search of the entire psychoanalytic literature in English, French, German, Greek, Italian, Romanian, Spanish and Turkish.

Access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines.

A search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals. Developed by the NCBI in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature.

Access to 150 years of Punch, the great satirical magazine