A discipline-wide digital collection of business case studies from 2016 to 2018, designed to support teaching and independent research. Extra 'Teaching Notes' are available for tutors only: contact your library for an 'instructor verification code.'
An online learning platform offering over 280 hours of self-paced and instructor-led courses on research methods and academic skills. Topics include data literacy, research design, information navigation, data science, and publishing. Create an account with your university email for full access.
Provides access to a range of scholarly books, encyclopaedias, and handbooks in the social sciences. Subjects include business, education, psychology, sociology, criminology, health, media, politics, and environmental studies.
A research methods resource created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Includes books, case studies, datasets, videos, and tools like the 'Methods Map' to support all stages of the research process. The University has access to the Core Collection and Sage Research Methods Cases.
The largest collection of resources relating to Samuel Beckett, including manuscripts, correspondence, stage files, and artwork. Offers facsimiles, transcriptions, and tools for textual analysis, supporting research into the development of his works.
The world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news and commentary.
A full-text and abstract database of peer-reviewed scientific and technical research articles published by Elsevier. Covers a wide range of disciplines including physical sciences, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences. Content dates from the early 19th century to the present.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database, which provides access to academic journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents from 1788–present.
Advanced Features: citation analysis, author profiles, journal metrics; data export and analysis, search alerts.
Drawn from the UK's National Archives, this collection documents covert operations by the British SOE and American OSS during WWII. Covers intelligence, sabotage, and resistance efforts across Europe, Africa, Asia, the Americas, and the Middle East from 1939–1945, highlighting Anglo-American collaboration in the “secret war.”
A curated collection of primary and secondary sources exploring major global security events from the 20th and 21st centuries. Includes personal accounts, government documents, press releases, photographs, news footage, documentaries, scholarly essays, maps, and chronologies. Topics include Cold War crises, intelligence operations, cyber security, and international conflict.
Explores evolving attitudes toward gender, sexuality, and sexual behavior from the 19th century to the present. Includes research papers, correspondence, personal writings, media, and activist materials from institutions like the Kinsey Institute, ONE Archives, and The National Archives (UK). Topics include sexology, LGBTQ+ history, criminalization, HIV/AIDS, and community identity.
Features over 1,000 rare prompt books from the Folger Shakespeare Library, documenting how Shakespeare’s plays were staged from the 17th to 20th centuries. Includes annotated scripts, playbills, costume designs, music scores, and production notes, offering insight into historical performance practices in the UK, US, and beyond.
An annual publication of leading international Shakespeare scholarship, covering criticism, performance, and textual studies from 1948 to 2015. Each volume focuses on a specific theme or play and includes reviews of major British productions and critical works, richly illustrated with production images.
A streaming video archive of over 55,000 firsthand testimonies from survivors of the Holocaust and other atrocities from the 1910s to the present. Includes accounts of the Armenian, Rwandan, and Cambodian genocides, the Bosnian War, the Rohingya crisis, and more, with supporting interviews, photographs, and documents.
The Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives 1960–1974 contains diaries, letters, autobiographies and other memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, and scholarly commentary from that era.
Sketch Engine contains 600 ready-to-use corpora in 90+ languages, each having a size of up to 60 billion words to provide a truly representative sample of language.
Spanning 1490–2007, this resource brigns together both primary and secondary materials on slavery, abolition, and social justice from UK and North American archives. Includes manuscripts, maps, essays, and visual sources covering the Atlantic slave trade, resistance movements, abolition campaigns, and the legacies of slavery across the Americas, Europe, Africa, and the Islamic world.
The largest online primary source collection for South Asian studies, containing materials from 1700 to 1953. Includes rare books, journals, reports, and archival documents from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Burma, and Afghanistan, with texts in English and regional languages like Bengali and Sanskrit.
An archival collection providing full-text access to the South China Morning Post from 1903 to 2001. This English-language newspaper, published in Hong Kong, offers coverage of regional and international events, with particular insight into Hong Kong, China, Imperial Japan, and Communist Asia. Includes articles, advertisements, editorials, photographs, and cartoons.
Archival collection of plantation records from 1775 to 1915, documenting economic, social, and personal aspects of life in the American South. Includes business records and personal papers from major Southern archives, with a focus on slavery, African American history, and Southern society.
A collection of Behavioural Science ebooks from Springer, published between 2005 and 2013.
A collection of Earth and Environmental Science ebooks published by Springer between 2005 and 2013.
Provides access to a large collection of scientific literature, including journals, books, reference works, and protocols. Covers a wide range of disciplines, with a primary focus on science, technology, and medicine.
Combines the world’s largest collection of life sciences and bio-medicine protocols with advanced search functionality. Primarily for the life sciences, provides sets of instructions allowing scientists to recreate experiments.
A digital archive of British government documents from 1509 to 1715, including the papers of the Secretaries of State. Covers domestic administration and foreign affairs under monarchs from Henry VIII to early George I. Includes letters, reports, and correspondence from officials, monarchs, and European rulers.
An annual reference work providing detailed information on the political, economic, and cultural status of every country, as well as major international organizations. Published since 1864, it offers authoritative, up-to-date data compiled by a dedicated editorial team.
A global data and business intelligence platform offering statistics on 80,000+ topics across 170 industries, with international coverage. Content is drawn from market research, government, and industry sources, and presented in user-friendly tables, charts, and graphs.
A collection of flyers, posters, newsletters, and ephemera created by University of Sussex students to promote political causes, mainly from the 1970s–1980s. Part of the University of Sussex Collection documenting campus life and activism.
A digital library of short, expert-authored books on emerging and foundational topics in engineering and computer science. Covers principles, methods, and applications in fast-moving research areas, from 2005 to now. The University has access to Collections I–V.
