Online Resources: L

Provides satellite image mosaics of Landsat, SPOT and ERS radar data and a high resolution Digital Elevation Model for the British Isles. Requires registration. You will need to select log in via your home institution, then select University of Sussex from the dropdown list.

Lawtel is now only available via Westlaw. Lawtel provides legal information offering access to UK and EU case law, legislation and articles.

Oxford Law Trove facilitates a rounded and complete study of law. Its powerful search facility means you can delve deeper into your title, navigate more easily, and connect with additional resources in your own institution’s library collection. For the first time Law Trove enables you to search and interrogate the wealth of Oxford’s textbook law list.

Access to a variety of legal sources, including UK and EU case reports, legislation, legal journals and Halsbury´s Laws of England.

Archival runs of many of the most influential, longest-running serial publications covering LGBT interests. Includes the pre-eminent US and UK titles – The Advocate and Gay Times, respectively. Chronicles more than six decades of the history and culture of the LGBT community

Contains an online resource hosting books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day.

Indexes more than 600 periodicals, books, research reports and proceedings as far back as mid-1960s. Subjects cover librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management.

A database of books, serials, computer files, manuscripts, cartographic materials, music, sound recordings, and visual materials in the Library's collections.

Features the complete 62-year run of the Listener, the BBC periodical published from 1929-1991.

Contains a steadily growing database of background information on classical and modern literature, written by specialists worldwide. It offers very good coverage of English, American, German and Russian literatures as well as substantial and increasing coverage of other regions.

The Stationers’ Company Archive is one of the most important resources for understanding the workings of the early book trade, the printing and publishing community, the establishment of legal requirements for copyright provisions and the history of bookbinding. Explore extremely rare documents dating from 1554 to the 21st century.

Largest cross-searchable database of literature and criticism with over 355,000 full-text works of poetry, prose and drama in English, and the definitive online criticism and reference library.

Provides applied, concise course readings that help faculty illuminate the experience of social identity and the lived places we share.

A resource-bank of critical editions and/or translations of French texts. Items in the series are selected to cover a range of areas throughout the field of French and Francophone studies.

Contains more than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek and English texts, aiming to be a virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin Literature: epic and lyric poetry, history, travel, philosophy and oratory, medical writers and mathematicians, and the Church Fathers who make particular use of pagan culture.

Access administered by the Business School. Contact Daniel Barrow to arrange access.