We have hundreds of online resources, but none that start with X.
A good place to start is your subject guide, or try Library Search if looking for an item.
Below you will find a random selection of some our of online resources.
Archive of music journalism covering all genres of popular music; 1950s to the present day. Articles, video interviews, concert and album reviews from major magazines and newspapers.
A complete, searchable archive of Vogue (US edition) from its first issue in 1892 to the present. Includes high-resolution scans of every page, covering fashion, culture, photography, and design. Useful for research in fashion history, visual culture, gender studies, and media. Content is fully indexed and includes advertisements, covers, and editorial content.
A digital archive of British government documents from 1509 to 1715, including the papers of the Secretaries of State. Covers domestic administration and foreign affairs under monarchs from Henry VIII to early George I. Includes letters, reports, and correspondence from officials, monarchs, and European rulers.
A complete run of Picture Post magazine (1938–1957), offering iconic photojournalism and a vivid visual record of British life, culture, and politics before and after WWII.
A magazine devoted to classical music, particularly recordings. This resource is being cancelled at the end of the year and will not be avaialble from 2025.
A digital archive tracing the development of Western trade, industry, and economic thought from the 15th to the 20th century. Includes material on coal, steel, railways, banking, finance, slavery, labour, colonisation, and the rise of capitalism. Also covers political economy, taxation, monarchy, and revolutionary legal ideas. Based on the Goldsmiths’ and Kress collections, with strengths in social, economic, and global history.