Covering years 1909 through 1972, this collection contains internal memos, legal briefings, and direct action summaries from national, legal, and branch offices of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People throughout the United States.
150-year archive (1865-present) of reporting opinion and criticism. Primary source material including thousands of historic articles, editorials, letters, reviews, poems, and puzzles in America and the world.
National Theatre Collection brings the stage to life through access to high definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies.
An archival collection comprising the backfiles of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive), spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy. These titles offer multiple perspectives on the contemporary contexts of the major events, trends, and interests in these fields throughout the twentieth century.
A comprehensive newspaper database, updated daily, providing full text access to all UK national newspapers, plus regional newspapers, international news providers and a number of trade journals and magazines.
Includes plays that range over the most popular genres of its 80-year time span. There are comedies and melodramas, Revolutionary and Civil War dramas, plays with all-women and all-black casts, temperance plays, and plays for children for school and home entertainment, as well as many plays written by women.