Where this information is not available, we are contacting vendors and asking them to provide it. If you do not find what you need, please email library@sussex.ac.uk
A comprehensive literary database offering over 500,000 primary texts, including poetry, prose, and drama by influential and lesser-known authors from around the world. It features contemporary and historical criticism, reference works, full-text journals, ebooks, dissertations, and multimedia resources like performances and author interviews. Explore global literature through curated collections, engaging with diverse perspectives and voices. With content spanning traditional and emerging areas of literary studies.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Provides access to 15+ digital backfiles of magazines spanning 1866 to 2020, covering education, literature, entertainment, news, and moral development. Includes titles like Sesame Street Magazine, Look and Learn, and The Boy’s Own Paper.
Drawn from archives in the US, UK, Australia, and Canada, this resource presents grassroots publications, government records, and media reflecting key social, cultural, and political issues of the 1980s. Highlights under-represented voices and movements alongside mainstream perspectives.
Contains thousands of U.K. government documents relating to Britain’s international relations, including foreign policy instructions, letters and memos, business reports. Brings together three digitised print collections:
British Documents on the Origins of War (1898-1914), which includes documents related to the Anglo-German tensions leading to World War I
Documents on British Foreign Policy (1918-1939), which addresses post-war settlement, re-armament, and growing tensions in Europe, Africa, and the Far East
Documents on British Policy Overseas (1946-present), which covers topics such as atomic energy, the Korean Conflict, and the Cold War
Contains the backfiles of over 30 20th- and 21st-century magazines each aimed at ethnically specific audiences. Ranging from political titles to publications concerned with arts, fashion, beauty, and identity.
Papers of Rabbi Stephen S. Wise, including correspondence, writings, and records of his religious, political, and international activism. Topics include Reform Judaism, civil rights, Zionism, refugees, and U.S. and global political issues in the early 20th century.
Searchable archive of The Irish Times, a major Irish daily newspaper. Includes coverage of national and international news, politics, culture, and society from 1859 to 2022.
This digital resource reveals the story of war as told by the newspapers that brought information, entertainment and camaraderie to the forces at home and overseas. Explore over 300 titles from key nations across the globe that took part in the world-changing conflict.
