A collection of electronic texts and links to texts originally written in or about the Americas from 1492 - c. 1820.
A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. Subject areas education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
Online database on African American history containing a number of primary sources.
Primary sources and other educational materials from libraries, archives, museums, public broadcasters, and others on a national scale. Unedited news film from the WSB (Atlanta) and WALB (Albany, Ga.) television archives held by the Walter J. Brown Media Archives and Peabody Awards Collection at the University of Georgia Libraries. Educator resources and contextual materials, including Freedom on Film, relating instructive stories and discussion questions from the Civil Rights Movement in Georgia, and the New Georgia Encyclopedia.
Documents the Civil Rights Movement of 1951-1968 by movement veterans. Articles, essays, poems, speeches, photos, interviews, personal stories, original publications, memos and reports and transcripts.
A digital publishing initiative that provides Internet access to texts, images, and audio files related to southern history, literature, and culture. Includes slave narratives and other primary sources relating to African American history.
Thousands of primary sources relating to different aspects of African American history.
Primary source and archival materials relating to American culture and history. Most content available above in the Library of Congress digital collections
Search millions of items including maps and photographs, letters, diaries and newspapers, personal accounts of events, sound recordings and historic films.
A digital thematic research collection of art, music and literary periodicals published between 1848, the year of the European Revolutions, and 1923 – a functional boundary for works presumed to be in the public domain.