Last Updated: Jun 13, 2017
- Making of the Modern World
Offers researchers new ways of understanding the emergence of modern economics and other social sciences.
- Market Research and American Business, 1935-1965
Provides a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to the complete market research reports of Ernest Dichter, the era’s foremost consumer analyst and market research pioneer.
- Mass Observation Digital Resources
A teaching resource for Life History Research. It includes sample material from the British-Australia Postwar Migration Research Project, Early Mass Observation and post 1981 Mass Observation material.
- Mass Observation Online
Offers access to one of the most important archives for the study of Social History in the modern era. This digital project is a multi-facteted resource, offering integrated access to the new online material, existing microfilm series, and the Mass-Observation Archive itself, allowing the user options to search across the entire Archive or by material available digitally.
A comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. It provides access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications.
A service delivered to the UK higher and further education community in association with Jisc, providing more than 100,000 videos, images, and sound recordings
Provides access to a number of resources, including the British National Formulary, British National Formulary for Children, Kucer's The Use of Antibiotics, Martindale: the Complete Drug Reference, Pharmaceutical Excipients, Stedman's Medical Dictionary, Stockley's Drug Interactions and Stockley's Herbal Medicines Interactions
Contains over 4 million citations and abstracts, providing access to worldwide biomedical literature. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
- Migration to New Worlds
Explores the movement of peoples from Great Britain, Ireland, mainland Europe and Asia to the New World and Australasia.
Produces hundreds of reports into European, UK-specific and Chinese consumer markets every year.
- Mintel Global Market Navigator (GMN)
Database containing market size, market share and forecast data for thousands of consumer goods categories worldwide.
- MLA International Bibliography
Provides a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
We have purchased a number of e-books covering a range of subject areas, available from MyiLibrary.
Kanopy provdes an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.