LibGuides: Online resources for visitors: F

Online Resources

Fame This link opens in a new window
Fame provides up to 20 years of financial data for over 15 million public and private companies in the UK and Ireland. Includes, company profiles, key financials, peer groups, company size, corporate ownership, stock data, directors and contacts, and news and. Features: Custom reports, data analysis tools, data export, search alerts.
FIAF Documentation Collections This link opens in a new window
Detailed information about the documentation collections of the world's foremost film archives, libraries, and educational institutions.
FIAF Index to Film Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Contains over 400,000 article citations from more than 330 periodicals. Offers in-depth coverage of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals.
FIAF Members' Publications This link opens in a new window
Detailed information on books, pamphlets, programmes, and other materials published since 1966 by FIAF archives.
FIAF Treasures from Film Archives This link opens in a new window
Credits and holdings information for international silent-era film. For preservation and scholarly research, provides identification information on over 40,500 works. Database has features and short films.
Financial Times This link opens in a new window
Provides essential news, comment, data and analysis for the global business community
Frontier Life This link opens in a new window
A multi-archive collection which captures the lives, experiences and colonial encounters of people living at the edges of the Anglophone world from 1650-1920. Covers various colonial frontiers of North America and the settlers of Southern Africa, Australia and New Zealand.

Visitor access to Online Resources

Registered external members can use many of the library's online resources as part of a scheme to improve access. This service can only be used from within the library.

Browse for a particular resource using the lettered tabs above.