40 fully searchable African newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries. Featuring English- and foreign-language titles from Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Uganda and Zimbabwe.
An index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present, providing full text access to articles. 1,700 journals from 1964 to present with citations and links to book and media reviews.
Periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals. Collections from American Periodicals Series Online (APS Online) and American Periodicals from the Center for Research (APCRL).
Provides the international physics community with peer-reviewed research journals, news and commentary about the latest research published in the Physical Review journals, news about and for members, information about physics and its place in the world.
Presents important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond. Covers experiences not just of the LGBTQ community as a whole, but of individuals of different races, ethnicities, ages, religions, political orientations, and geographical locations that constitute this community.
Comprehensive indexing and abstracts for more than 450 international art publications from 1984 to the present, including periodicals, published in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and Dutch, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Subjects include advertising, archaeology, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, film, architecture and art history.
Comprises the bibliographic contents of over 370 leading art periodicals - journals, museum bulletins and yearbooks. The database gives references to articles, reviews, exhibition listings and many other types of material. Unusually, reproductions of works of art that appear in the periodicals are also fully detailed. The database currently has over 500,000 records and is updated monthly. It indexes periodicals from 1984, and includes abstracts from 1994 onwards. The full text of articles from selected journals is available from 1997 onwards. Spans all aspects of art, from visual to performing arts, and gives references to articles, reviews, exhibition listings and many other types of material.
A searchable database of digital images and associated catalogue data. Covers many eras and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women's studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture.
An indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly, a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional.
Visitor access to Online Resources
Registered external members can use many of the library's online resources as part of a scheme to improve access. This service can only be used from within the library.
Browse for a particular resource using the lettered tabs above.