Paper Trails brings together a diverse group of people both in its pages and its readership – researchers, practitioners and students – as well as featuring different historical collections (print, object and digital) held in a wide variety of different libraries, museums and archives. Its content is designed to bridge different communities of research and practice. The BOOC format creates a ‘living book’, which is entirely open access and evolves over time, allowing for different formats of pieces to speak in conversation.
The UK's largest online database of information on all aspects of social work and social care. Includes legislation, government documents, practice and guidance, systematic reviews, research briefings, UK grey literature, reports, and journal articles. Updated daily and contains over 160,000 records from the 1980s onwards.
The nation’s art online, in partnership with over 3,000 public art collections. There are already over 200,000 artworks on Art UK. The art is from museums, universities, town halls, hospitals and even a lighthouse.
The Art Project is a unique collaboration with some of the world’s most acclaimed art institutions to enable people to discover and view artworks online in extraordinary detail. Users can 'walk' around galleries using the Google Maps 'street view' technology, and view artworks and collections.
A research tool for the history of science, whose core dataset comes from bibliographical citations in the Isis Bibliography of the History of Science. The IsisCB currently contains 40 years of citation data from 1974 to 2014.
This website created in a collaboration between The British Pharmacological Society (BPS) and the International Union of Basic and Clinical Pharmacology (IUPHAR) provides a searchable database with quantitative information on drug targets and the prescription medicines and experimental drugs that act on them.