The Centre for Longitudinal Study Information and User Support is an ESRC-funded support team for UK academic, statutory and voluntary sector users of the Office for National Statistics (ONS) Longitudinal Study (LS).
DCLG collects and publishes official statistics relating to deprivation, fire and rescue services, housing and homelessness, local government finance, planning performance and land use.
The Keep is a centre for archives that opens up access to all the collections of the East Sussex Record Office (ESRO), the Royal Pavilion & Museums Local History Collections and the University of Sussex Special Collections. The Keep provides access to some local, historical census returns and parish registers.
The Northern Ireland Longitudinal Study Research Support Unit (NILS) provides longitudinal data from the Northern Ireland Health Card Registration system to the 1981, 1991, 2001 and 2011 Census returns.
The Scottish Longitudinal Study Development Support Unit provides access to a study created using census data from 1991 onwards; NHS Central Register data; and education data.
An increasing number of datasets are available without registration or authentication. These data are for use with an open licence and are not classified as personal.
The home of the U.S. Government’s open data. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
The Google Public Data Explorer aims to make large, public-interest datasets easy to explore, visualize and communicate. Datasets covered are limited but include World Development Indicators (World Bank), Human Development Indicators (UN) and OECD Factbook.
Although not completely authoritative, the easy user interface will take you quickly to informative data. Sources for all facts and figures are cited. Most statistics come from international agencies, such as U.S. Census Bureau and UNESCO.
An official UK statistics site hosted at the University of Auckland. Contains information about a range of UK statistics and free access to many datasets.
