Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Official publications: European Info on the Web

Catalogues

  • Find-eR The catalogue of the European Commission Library is available online and is the best place to search for literature on Europe in all formats, including internet resources.
  • London School of Economics Catalogue LSE is the largest repository of EC material in the UK.

Searching the web

  • EUROPA is the European Union's own freely available information portal. Click on EU by topic for links to information on major policy areas.
  • SearchEuropa lets you search all official EU websites - created by the European Journalism Centre.
  • The European Commission includes a political section, which communicates the Commission's political priorities and a comprehensive information section which links to news items policies and services.
  • EU Whoiswho is the official directory of the EU. Searchable by name or by position.

Official documents

  •  Europa Documents A portal that gives details of the publications of all the European institutions together with links to online versions. It includes green and white papers since 1996.
  • Publications Office of the European Union The catalogue of official publications and a useful FAQ file, plus access to other databases and to the text of the Official Journal.
  • Eurobarometer Reports accessed via the Public opinion site on Europa.

Information about the European Union

  • EUABC A useful online dictionary of EU terms and phrases.
  • Toute l'Europe French-language guide to EU policies and information.
  • Statewatch An essential guide to civil liberties in UK and Europe.

Working Papers

A number of research institutes and think-tanks publish papers on aspects of European policy. European Research Papers Archive is a searchable joint access point to 9 major series of online research papers, currently including over 700 titles. Other organisations which publish working papers include:

Current Affairs

Research

Business and trade

  • Your Europe - Business Multilingual service from Europa designed to provide all aspects of information on the internal market.
  • Tenders Electronic Daily (TED) A free service from the European Commission providing a searchable database of calls for tender for public service contracts advertised in the Supplement to the Official Journal.
  • SIMAP Information service on public procurement in the single market with links to the texts of legislation and international agreements.

The Euro

Regional information

European Law