LibGuides: Online resources for visitors: S

Online Resources

Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
A discipline-wide digital collection of cases from 2016 to 2018 to support teaching and independent research. TUTORS: Please contact your library for an 'instructor verification code', in order to access the Teaching Notes..
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Search SAGE journal articles.
Sage Knowledge ebook collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to Sage Publishing's social science ebook platform.
Sage Research Methods Online This link opens in a new window
A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects.
Science This link opens in a new window
The world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news and commentary.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text and abstracts from over 2,500 journals in all fields of science and social sciences such as economics, management and business.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database, which provides access to academic journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents from 1788–present.
Advanced Features: citation analysis, author profiles, journal metrics; data export and analysis, search alerts.
Screen Search This link opens in a new window
A catalogue of selected films from the Screen Archive South East collection.
Sex and Sexuality This link opens in a new window
Explores changing attitudes towards human sexuality, gender identities and sexual behaviors from the nineteenth to the twenty-first centuries.
Shakespeare in Performance This link opens in a new window
Access to rare and unique prompt books from the world-famous Folger Shakespeare Library.
Shakespeare Survey This link opens in a new window
A yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production. Access from vol.1 1948 to vol 68 2015
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice This link opens in a new window
Brings together documents and collections between 1490 and 2007. Looks at varieties of slavery, its legacy, the social-justice perspective and the continued existence of slavery today. Also useful secondary sources; including an interactive map, scholarly essays, tutorials, a visual sources gallery, chronology and bibliography.
South China Morning Post Archive This link opens in a new window
Access to the digital archive of the renowned newspaper known for its authoritative and influential reporting on Hong Kong, China and all of Asia.
Springer Behavioural Science ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of Behavioural Science ebooks from Springer, published between 2005 and 2013.
Springer Earth and Environmental Science ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of Earth and Environmental Science ebooks published by Springer between 2005 and 2013.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works, primarily in Science, Technology and Medicine.
Springer Protocols This link opens in a new window
Combines the world’s largest collection of life sciences and bio-medicine protocols with advanced search functionality. Primarily for the life sciences, provides sets of instructions allowing scientists to recreate experiments.
Shoah Foundation Visual History Archive This link opens in a new window
Contains a fully streaming video collection of more than 55,000 primary source testimonies of survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other crimes against humanity.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy This link opens in a new window
A freely available online encylopedia maintained by Stanford University.
State Papers Online This link opens in a new window
Access to State Papers starting with the Tudors in 1509, up to the end of the reign of Queen Anne, finishing in 1714.

Statesman's Yearbook 1864-2004
Provides accurate and comprehensive information on the current, political, economic and social status of every country in the world.

Statesman's Yearbook 1864-2004 This link opens in a new window
Provides accurate and comprehensive information on the current, political, economic and social status of every country in the world.
Synthesis This link opens in a new window
An information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. The University has access to collections I to V.

Visitor access to Online Resources

Registered external members can use many of the library's online resources as part of a scheme to improve access. This service can only be used from within the library.

Browse for a particular resource using the lettered tabs above.