LibGuides: Online resources for visitors: H

Online Resources

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Contains over a thousand full-text law journals many of which are US titles. Also contains the English Reports 1220-1867; US law reports; US treaties and the US Supreme Court Library.
Hindustan Times (1924 - 2000) This link opens in a new window
A full archive of the national Indian English-language daily newspaper, containing all issues from 1924 to 2010. Includes news articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, cartoons, and more.
History of Feminism This link opens in a new window
Access to a collection of primary and secondary source material on the history of feminism in the 19th century, from 1776 to 1928.
History Vault This link opens in a new window
Search across a wide range of archival collections focused on 19th and 20th century US history, containing digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials. Includes sub-collections on the Black Freedom Movement, Southern Life and Slavery, Women's Rights, International Relations, American Politics and Society, and labour unions, workers, and progressive and radical politics.
History Vault: Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century This link opens in a new window
Consists of the NAACP Papers and federal government records, organizational records, and personal papers regarding the Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century. It charts the NAACP's work and delivers a first-hand view into crucial issues, running between 1909 and 1972
History Vault: Creation of Israel This link opens in a new window
An archive of the British Foreign Office Political Correspondence files on Palestine and Transjordan from 1940 to 1948, providing insight into the modern history of the Middle East, the establishment of Israel as a sovereign state, and post-war international world politics.
History Vault: Women's Studies Manuscript Collections from the Schlesinger Library: Voting Rights, National Politics, and Reproductive Rights This link opens in a new window
These collections from the Schlesinger Library at Radcliffe College consist of three distinct series of collections from the Schlesinger Library: voting rights, national politics, and reproductive rights. The voting rights papers include documentation of national, regional, and local leaders.
History Vault: Women at Work during World War II: Rosie the Riveter and the Women's Army Corps This link opens in a new window
Women at Work during World War II consists of two major sets of records documenting the experience of American women during World War II: Records of the Women's Bureau of the U.S. Department of Labor, and Correspondence of the Director of the Women's Army Corps.
History Vault: Workers, Labor Unions, and the American Left in the 20th Century: Federal Records This link opens in a new window
Consists of a wide range of collections documenting the American workers and labor unions in the 20th century, with a special emphasis on the interaction between workers and the U.S. federal government.
UK Parliamentary Papers This link opens in a new window
Provides complete online coverage of the sessional papers of the British House of Commons and House of Lords. Includes; 18th to 20th-century parliamentary papers, House of Commons parliamentary papers, House of Lords parliamentary papers, public petitions to parliament, 1833-1918, Hansard 1803-2005.
Humanities Index This link opens in a new window
An international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, BHI indexes over 400 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK.

Visitor access to Online Resources

Registered external members can use many of the library's online resources as part of a scheme to improve access. This service can only be used from within the library.

Browse for a particular resource using the lettered tabs above.