LibGuides: Online resources for visitors: W

Online Resources

Wall Street Journal Archive 1889 - 2010 This link opens in a new window
More than 100 years (1889 - 2000) of The Journal’s accurate reporting, exclusive analysis, agenda setting editorials, and controversial opinions.
Washington Post Archive 1877-2005 This link opens in a new window
News articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, cartoons, and more from 1877 to 2001.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of academic journal articles, books and conference proceedings covering all subjects, dating back to 1900. Web of Science consists of multiple different databases including the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Features: citation analysis, researcher profiles, journal metrics, search alerts.
Wellcome Images This link opens in a new window
Contains one of the world's richest and most unique collections, with themes ranging from medical and social history to contemporary healthcare and biomedical science.
Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals 1824-1900 This link opens in a new window
Now replaced by C19: 19th Century Index
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access to a broad and deep multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
WITS (United Nations) This link opens in a new window
Access to major international trade, tariffs and non-tariff data compilations.
In order to download significant volumes of data from WITS, you will need to register an account with UN Comtrade.
Women's Studies Archive: Women's Issues and Identities This link opens in a new window
Access to perspectives on women's experiences from the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. Historical records from Europe, North and South America, Africa, India, East Asia, and the Pacific Rim with content in English, French, German, and Dutch.

Visitor access to Online Resources

Registered external members can use many of the library's online resources as part of a scheme to improve access. This service can only be used from within the library.

Browse for a particular resource using the lettered tabs above.