LibGuides: Mathematics, Physics and Astronomy: Journal Collections

Physics Journals

American Institute of Physics Journals This link opens in a new window
A searchable full-text collection of select American Institute of Physics (AIP) publications. Includes journal articles, news, reviews, books, and conference proceedings from AIP and their partners from across the physical sciences.
Subjects: Physics, Chemistry, Engineering, Astronomy, Technology
American Physical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
A full-text database of American Physical Society (APS) publications, consisting of 17 scholarly journals, as well as ‘Physics Today’ and ‘Physics Magazine’ for news and research commentary, and archived journal collections dating back to 1893.
Institute of Physics Journals (IOP) This link opens in a new window
Search electronic journal articles from the Institute of Physics.
SCOAP3 Repository This link opens in a new window
Freely search, browse and download all Open Access articles sponsored by the international SCOAP3 (Sponsoring Consortium for Open Access Publishing in Particle Physics) initiative.

Nature This link opens in a new window
Allows you to search for articles in journals published by Nature Publishing Group.
Science This link opens in a new window
The world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news and commentary.

Duke University Press Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Over thirty periodicals that span a range of disciplines within the humanities and sciences—from East Asian cultural studies to French history, from lesbian and gay studies to mathematics and the history of economic thought, from feminism, culture and media studies to medieval and early modern studies.
Royal Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Publishes seven journals, covering the breadth of the biological and physical sciences, as well as the history and philosophy of science.