LibGuides: Mathematics, Physics and Astronomy: Research Databases

Multidisciplinary Research Databases

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database, which provides access to academic journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents from 1788–present.
Advanced Features: citation analysis, author profiles, journal metrics; data export and analysis, search alerts.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of academic journal articles, books and conference proceedings covering all subjects, dating back to 1900. Web of Science consists of multiple different databases including the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Features: citation analysis, researcher profiles, journal metrics, search alerts.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access to a broad and deep multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Also includes: 34,000 research reports from more than 140 policy institutes on climate change, cybersecurity, energy policy, international relations, terrorism, and various public health issues. Primary sources from important and rare collections from libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world including Global Plants, 19th Century British Pamphlets and Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa. Thematic collections focusing on emerging areas of research includes Lives of Literature, Security Studies, and Sustainability.

Science and Mathematics Research Databases

arXiv This link opens in a new window
Open access to over 880,000 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. Access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text and abstracts from over 2,500 journals in all fields of science and social sciences such as economics, management and business.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works, primarily in Science, Technology and Medicine.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Access to journals, transactions, letters, magazines and conference proceedings on computer science, electrical engineering and electronics.