LibGuides: Business, Management and Economics: Company and Financial Information

Companies: UK and Ireland

Fame This link opens in a new window
Fame provides up to 20 years of financial data for over 15 million public and private companies in the UK and Ireland. Includes, company profiles, key financials, peer groups, company size, corporate ownership, stock data, directors and contacts, and news and. Features: Custom reports, data analysis tools, data export, search alerts.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Access to statistical data from market and opinion research institutions and from business organisations and government institutions in English and German.

International Companies

EDGAR Company Filings This link opens in a new window
SEC filings can be accessed for free at EDGAR, the commission's online database.
Orbis This link opens in a new window
Orbis is provides up to 10 years of comparable financial data for over 400 million public and private companies worldwide. Includes, company profiles, key financials, peer groups, company size, corporate ownership, stock and earnings estimates, debt and credit swaps, information on directors, managers and advisors, and news and deals. Features include: Custom reports, data analysis tools, data export, search alerts.

Mergers and Acquisitions

Fame This link opens in a new window
Fame provides up to 20 years of financial data for over 15 million public and private companies in the UK and Ireland. Includes, company profiles, key financials, peer groups, company size, corporate ownership, stock data, directors and contacts, and news and. Features: Custom reports, data analysis tools, data export, search alerts.
Orbis This link opens in a new window
Orbis is provides up to 10 years of comparable financial data for over 400 million public and private companies worldwide. Includes, company profiles, key financials, peer groups, company size, corporate ownership, stock and earnings estimates, debt and credit swaps, information on directors, managers and advisors, and news and deals. Features include: Custom reports, data analysis tools, data export, search alerts.
Orbis M&A (formerly Zephyr) This link opens in a new window
Provides searching and analyzing intelligence on global mergers and acquisitions. Contains M&A, IPO, private equity, and venture capital deals and rumors.

Financial Data

Fame This link opens in a new window
Fame provides up to 20 years of financial data for over 15 million public and private companies in the UK and Ireland. Includes, company profiles, key financials, peer groups, company size, corporate ownership, stock data, directors and contacts, and news and. Features: Custom reports, data analysis tools, data export, search alerts.
Orbis This link opens in a new window
Orbis is provides up to 10 years of comparable financial data for over 400 million public and private companies worldwide. Includes, company profiles, key financials, peer groups, company size, corporate ownership, stock and earnings estimates, debt and credit swaps, information on directors, managers and advisors, and news and deals. Features include: Custom reports, data analysis tools, data export, search alerts.
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) This link opens in a new window
A data research platform in Accounting, Banking, Finance and Economics. It offers flexible delivery and access options through web queries. The University of Sussex currently subscribes to the following databases via WRDS: AuditAnalytics, Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, CBOE Indexes, COMPUSTAT, CRSP, CUSIP, DMEF Academic Data, Dow Jones, Eventus, Fama French & Liquidity Factors, Federal Reserve Bank, IBES, Markit, Option Metrics, PHLX, Penn World Tables, SEC Order Execution, and TRACE. Registration required to access WRDS. Requests for registration will be sent to an administrator for approval.