Linguistics

Full text repository on Eastern Europe, its histories, languages and literatures, and its cultural, social and political realities. Access journals, ebooks and grey literature. UoS LIbrary does not subscribe to this resource, however, there is a large amount of Open Access content available. To access you will need to create an account.

Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. Fully searchable.

Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.

Provides access to a diverse array of printed sources from the fifteenth, sixteenth and seventeenth centuries.

Access the digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century. Provides information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more. You will need to select log in via UK Federation, then select University of Sussex from the dropdown list.

Rare journals printed between c. 1685 and c. 1815, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Topics include: colonial life; provincial and rural affairs; the French and American revolutions; reviews of literature and fashion throughout Europe; political debates and London coffee house gossip and discussion.

Contains over 350,000 books published between 1475 and 1900. The collection draws together the content of Early English Books Online (EEBO), Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), and titles from the British Library's 19th Century Collection.

Contains more than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek and English texts, aiming to be a virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin Literature: epic and lyric poetry, history, travel, philosophy and oratory, medical writers and mathematicians, and the Church Fathers who make particular use of pagan culture.

Includes plays that range over the most popular genres of its 80-year time span. There are comedies and melodramas, Revolutionary and Civil War dramas, plays with all-women and all-black casts, temperance plays, and plays for children for school and home entertainment, as well as many plays written by women.

Access to complete text of more than 170 scholarly editions of material written between 1485 and 1660, including all of Shakespeare's plays and the poetry of John Donne.