Comprehensive access to freely available British and Irish legal information from the British and Irish Legal Information Institute (BAILII) including transcripts from UK courts.
Key information on the selection, prescribing, dispensing and administration of medicines, provided by NICE (The National Institute for Health and Care Excellence).
Collection of over 20 peer-reviewed journals and 200 books published by the house of the European Mathematical Society, the not-for-profit organization dedicated to the promotion and development of mathematics in Europe.
GlobaLex is an electronic legal publication dedicated to international and foreign law research. Published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law.
The Art Project is a unique collaboration with some of the world’s most acclaimed art institutions to enable people to discover and view artworks online in extraordinary detail. Users can 'walk' around galleries using the Google Maps 'street view' technology, and view artworks and collections.
A research tool for the history of science, whose core dataset comes from bibliographical citations in the Isis Bibliography of the History of Science. The IsisCB currently contains 40 years of citation data from 1974 to 2014.
This website created in a collaboration between The British Pharmacological Society (BPS) and the International Union of Basic and Clinical Pharmacology (IUPHAR) provides a searchable database with quantitative information on drug targets and the prescription medicines and experimental drugs that act on them.
An independent social change organisation, aiming to end poverty in the UK through policy development and insight gathering, advocacy and campaigns, impact investment, funding, field building, and supporting grassroots movements.
Freely search, browse and download all Open Access articles sponsored by the international SCOAP3 (Sponsoring Consortium for Open Access Publishing in Particle Physics) initiative.
Free, independent and non-profit access to worldwide law including ICC cases. Includes Final Appeal Courts, International Decisions, Law Journals, Law Reform and Treaties.
The nation’s art online, in partnership with over 3,000 public art collections. There are already over 200,000 artworks on Art UK. The art is from museums, universities, town halls, hospitals and even a lighthouse.
