This is the "Key Resources" page of the "Pharmacy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Pharmacy  

Last Updated: Sep 13, 2016 URL: http://guides.lib.sussex.ac.uk/pharmacy Print Guide

Key Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Search

Search for books, articles, ebooks, databases, journal titles and other useful resources for your study and research, both online and in print:


The shelfmark of a print book will help you to locate it in the Library. The shelfmarks run A-Z through the building, starting on the top floor.

 

Pharmacy books in the Library

RM : Therapaeutics and Pharmacology  (Ground Floor) 

RS : Pharmacy and materia medica (Ground Floor)

Find your reading lists:

 

How to use Library Search

The video below explains how to use Library Search to find books (click on the 'Full screen' button to watch in a larger size):

Key Resources for Pharmacy

The following databases contain a variety of material, including journal articles, for your specific subject area. The brief descriptions beneath the titles will explain what each hold. To access, click on the title.

  • BioMed Central Journals
    BioMed Central is an independent publishing house committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.
  • British Pharmacopoeia
    Provides quality standards for UK pharmaceutical substances and medicinal products. The United States Pharmacopeia can be found at Core RS 141.2 UNI.
  • MedicinesComplete
    A collection of ebooks including BNF, Martindale, Kucers and more.
  • Medline
    Contains over 4 million citations and abstracts, providing access to worldwide biomedical literature. The database contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
  • PubMed
    PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
  • Science
    The world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary.
  • ScienceDirect
    Contains full text and abstracts from over 2,500 journals in all fields of science, plus social sciences such as economics, management and business
  • Scopus
    Includes the abstracts and cited references of over 23,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 5,000 international publishers in the sciences, social sciences and the arts and humanities. Scopus includes references of all articles published since 1996, offering newly-linked citations across the widest body of articles available including Open Access and electronic-only titles. 20 million pre-1996 records captured without references go back as far as 1823.
  • UK PubMed Central
    Based on the US PubMed Central, UKPMC provides free access to full-text, peer-reviewed research publications in the life sciences and biomedicine.
  • Web of Science
    Provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
 

Journal of Pharmacy and Pharmacology

This box contains links to recent articles from the Journal of Pharmacy and Pharmacology:

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Getting Help

Profile Image
Library Support
 

Contact Info
The Library
University of Sussex
Brighton BN1 9QL
01273 877199
Send Email

Copyright © University of Sussex [ edit ]

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip