- ABI/INFORM Global
Includes in-depth coverage for over 3,040 publications, with more than 2,060 available in full text.
Bankscope has been discontinued by Bureau Van Dijk. The closest alternative is Orbis Bank Focus which is a new database of banks worldwide.
- Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier is a full-text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.
- Economist Digital Archive 1843-2008
Access to the Economist from the first issue in 1843 to 2006
- Emerald Journals
Provides access to about 300 journals over a wide range of areas, from Accounting and Finance to Tourism.
Provides detailed information on UK and Irish companies.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is an essential online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research. IBSS includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.
Produces hundreds of reports into European, UK-specific and Chinese consumer markets every year.
- Mintel Global Market Navigator (GMN)
Database containing market size, market share and forecast data for thousands of consumer goods categories worldwide.
A comprehensive newspaper database, updated daily, providing full text access to all UK national newspapers, plus regional newspapers, international news providers and a number of trade journals and magazines.
Contains comprehensive information on both listed and unlisted companies worldwide.
- Orbis Bank Focus
Orbis Bank Focus is a new database of banks worldwide. The information is sourced from a combination of annual reports, information providers and regulatory sources.
Orbis Bank Focus currently contains detailed information on 38,000 banks (28,000 US and 10,000 Non-US). By the end of 2016 coverage will reach 12,700 active Non-US Banks, with 5 years’ history for listed banks and 3 years’ for unlisted.
- Oxford Scholarship Online Economics and Finance ebooks Collection
Access to ebooks on subjects including Behavioural Economics; Development, Growth and Environmental Econometrics; Economic History; Economic Systems; Financial Economics; History of Economic Thought; International Macro and Monetary Economics; Microeconomics; Public and Welfare and South and East Asia.
- Passport (Euromonitor)
Provides international market intelligence on industries, countries and consumers.
Includes the abstracts and cited references of over 23,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 5,000 international publishers in the sciences, social sciences and the arts and humanities. Scopus includes references of all articles published since 1996, offering newly-linked citations across the widest body of articles available including Open Access and electronic-only titles. 20 million pre-1996 records captured without references go back as far as 1823.
- Thomson One
Provides access to relevant real-time global market data, news, and authoritative content from industry-leading sources.
Can only be accessed using Internet Explorer.
- Web of Science
Provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
- Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a data research platform in Accounting, Banking, Finance and Economics. It offers flexible delivery and access options through web queries. The University of Sussex currently subscribes to the following databases via WRDS: AuditAnalytics, Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, CBOE Indexes, COMPUSTAT, CRSP, CUSIP, DMEF Academic Data, Dow Jones, Eventus, Fama French & Liquidity Factors, Federal Reserve Bank, IBES, Markit, Option Metrics, PHLX, Penn World Tables, SEC Order Execution, and TRACE.
Registration required to access WRDS. Requests for registration will be sent to an administrator for approval.