- Cambridge Books Online - History and Theatre
This collections includes: Twentieth century British history; Colonial American history; Early republic and Antebellum history; American history 1861-1900; History of native American peoples; American Theater; British Theater and European Theater.
- Cambridge Histories Online
Contains more than 250 volumes covering histories of the US and Britain, as well as more general areas covering economics, politics, religion, music, literary studies and language.
- Early English Books online (EEBO) via Historical Texts
Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. Fully searchable.
Use this link to search thousands of e-books across all subject areas.
Read online or download the entire book to your PC/laptop or mobile device.
Adobe Reader is required in order to print and copy e-book content. To download e-books temporarily, for offline viewing, you will need Adobe Digital Editions.
You can download the e-books to most mobile devices but must install the free Blue Fire app first.
- EBSCO ebook collection
We have purchased a number of ebooks across a variety of subject areas.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online (via Historical Texts)
Use Eighteenth Century Collections Online to access the digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of millions of pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.
- Historical Texts (formerly Jisc Historic Books)
Contains over 350,000 books published between 1475 and 1900. The collection draws together the content of Early English Books Online (EEBO) and Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), as well as additional titles from the British Library's 19th Century Collection.
- JSTOR E Books
Provides access to a wide range of scholarly publications across a broad set of subject areas. E Books are easy to use and fully downloadable.
We have purchased a number of ebooks covering a range of subject areas, available from the MyiLibrary interface.
Read online or download 10% of the e-book to your computer or mobile device. You will need Adobe Digital Editions or the BlueFire app.
- Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online consists of a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations found in dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
- Oxford Scholarly Editions
Oxford Scholarly Editions Online (OSEO) is a major new publishing initiative from Oxford University Press, providing an interlinked collection of authoritative Oxford editions of major works from the humanities. Scholarly editions are the cornerstone of humanities scholarship, and Oxford University Press’s list is unparalleled in breadth and quality. By publishing these texts online OSEO transforms humanities scholarship, making texts more accessible, searchable, and interconnected than ever before.
- Oxford Scholarship Online History ebooks Collection
A collection of ebooks published by OUP. Subjects include American History from early to 20th Century; British Early Modern, Medieval and Modern History; Cultural History; Economic History; European Early Modern, Medieval and Modern History; History of Ideas; History of Science, Technology and Medicine; Military History and Social History.
- Oxford Scholarship Online Philosophy ebooks Collection
A collection of ebooks published by OUP in the field of Philosophy. Subjects include: Aesthetics; Ancient Philosophy; Feminist Philosophy; General; History of Philosophy; Logic / Philosophy of Mathematics; Metaphysics / Epistemology; Moral Philosophy; Philosophy of Language; Philosophy of Mind; Philosophy of Religion; Philosophy of Science and Political Philosophy.
- Oxford Scholarship Online Political Science ebooks Collection
A collection of ebooks published by OUP in the field of Political Science. Topics include American politics, European Union, international relations, political economy and Russian politics. You can browse by title or search the collection.
- Palgrave Connect
Access to collections of books from Palgrave in the subject areas of Business and Management, Media and Culture, Education and Theatre and Performance.
Read online or download to your computer or mobile device. You will need Adobe Digital Editions or the BlueFire app.
- Safari Technical Books
A fully searchable collection of 464 full text ebooks in the field of computing. Four concurrent users permitted.
- Science Direct (for Elsevier ebook titles)
We have bought access to a number of ebooks from Elsevier which are accessible via ScienceDirect. To browse ebooks, click on Browse along the top green menu. From next screen, select "Full text available" and limit to "All books" on lefthand menu. A list of all ebooks will then be displayed.
- Springer Behavioural Science ebook collection
A collection of 350+ books published between 2008-2011 in the subject area of Behavioural Science.
PLEASE NOTE - this link offers access to all Springer ebooks. However, the
Library only has purchased access to the Behavioural Science collection 2008-11.
- Taylor and Francis ebook Collections
This site offers instant access to the world's premier Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioural Sciences, Built Environment, STM and Law content — from renowned imprints such as Routledge, Psychology Press and Focal Press.
- Wiley ebooks via IEEE
This collection of over 600 titles spans numerous content areas, including bioengineering, power and energy, and communication technologies, among other growing areas of research.