This is the "Key Resources" page of the "Drama (School of English)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Drama (School of English)  

Last Updated: Feb 8, 2017 URL: http://guides.lib.sussex.ac.uk/drama Print Guide RSS Updates

Key Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Locating items in the Library

The video below explains how to locate items in the Library (click on the 'Full screen' button beneath the video to watch in a larger size):

 

Library Search

Search for books, articles, ebooks, databases, journal titles and other useful resources for your study and research, both online and in the library.


The shelfmark of a print book will help you to locate it in the Library. The shelfmarks run A-Z through the building, starting on the top floor. Find your reading lists here.

 

How to use Library Search

The video below explains how to use Library Search to find books (click on the 'Full screen' button to watch in a larger size):

Key Resources for Drama

The following databases contain a variety of material, including journal articles, for your specific subject area. The brief descriptions beneath the titles will explain what each hold. To access, click on the title.

  • Drama Online
    From the latest new writers to the most iconic names in playwriting history, Drama Online provides access to the full text of over 1,200 plays.
    Invaluable contextual and critical background is also provided through access to an expanding range of annotated student editions, scholarly works and practical guides from renowned publishers and imprints such as Faber and Faber, Bloomsbury, Methuen Drama, Arden Shakespeare, Nick Hern Books and The Globe on Screen.
  • JSTOR
    Contains a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences
  • Literature Online (LION)
    With over a third of a million full-text works of poetry, prose and drama in English, together with the definitive online criticism and reference library, Literature Online is the world's largest cross-searchable database of literature and criticism.
  • Nexis
    A comprehensive newspaper database, updated daily, providing full text access to all UK national newspapers, plus regional newspapers, international news providers and a number of trade journals and magazines.
  • Project Muse
    Provides access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers.
  • Twentieth Century Drama
    Twentieth-Century Drama contains a substantial collection of plays from throughout the English-speaking world, covering the history of modern drama from the 1890s to the present.
    Fully searchable and you can print out the material you are interested in.
  • Web of Science
    Provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
  • Scopus
    Includes the abstracts and cited references of over 23,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 5,000 international publishers in the sciences, social sciences and the arts and humanities. Scopus includes references of all articles published since 1996, offering newly-linked citations across the widest body of articles available including Open Access and electronic-only titles. 20 million pre-1996 records captured without references go back as far as 1823.

Getting Help

Profile Image
Library Support
 

Contact Info
The Library
University of Sussex
Brighton BN1 9QL
01273 877199
Send Email

Other Useful Guides

Copyright © University of Sussex [ edit ]

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip