This is the "Home" page of the "Online Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Online Resources  

Last Updated: Jul 1, 2015 URL: http://guides.lib.sussex.ac.uk/resources Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Search

Search for books, articles, ebooks, databases, journal titles and other useful sources and resources for your study and research, both online and in the library.





The shelfmark of a print book will help you to locate it in the Library. The shelfmarks run A-Z through the building, starting on the top floor. Find your reading lists here.

Other Useful Guides

Quick Links

Use the A-Z tabs above to find the resource you want.

If you are not sure which resources will be of use, please refer to your Subject Guide.

  • LexisLibrary
    Gives access to a variety of legal sources, including UK and EU case reports, legislation, legal journals and Halsbury´s Laws of England.
  • ScienceDirect
    Contains full text and abstracts from over 2,500 journals in all fields of science, plus social sciences such as economics, management and business
  • Scopus
    Includes the abstracts and cited references of over 16,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 5,000 international publishers in the sciences and social sciences. Scopus includes references of all articles published since 1996, offering newly-linked citations across the widest body of articles available including Open Access and electronic-only titles. 20 million pre-1996 records captured without references go back as far as 1823.
  • Web of Science
    Provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
  • Westlaw
    Database of legal materials from the United Kingdom, European Union, United States and other common law jurisdictions. Contains full-text case law and legislation, full-text journal articles from United States and Canadian law reviews and from a limited number of UK and other jurisdictions' law journals, plus some international materials.
 

Try out Connected Histories, providing a wealth of information about Early Modern and c19th Britain

Have you taken a look at Connected Histories

Connected HIstories includes a fascinating range of primary resources, from 1500-1900. It includes research guides on subjects such as Poverty and Poor Relief, Crime and Justice and the History of London.

You can search each of the many resources contained in Connected Histories separately, or do a broader search across all of them.

Read about Witches in Early Modern England, look at images from the British Museum and discover how early convicts were transported to Australia, or follow your own research interests to see what you find..

Try using Connected Histories and let us know what you think.

    Connected Histories

 

Getting help

 

For other options, see our Contact Us page

 

Read journals on your tablet - try BrowZine

Why not take a look at BrowZinea sort of  browsable newsstand of the Library’s top journals in a format ideal for iPads, iPhones and Androids.

In addition, you can:

  • Easily synchronise content with Zotero, Mendeley, Dropbox or other services
  • Create your own digital bookshelf
  • Create alerts
  • Get the latest issue of a journal sent to you when it becomes available

The BrowZine app is free to download from the Apple and Amazon App Stores and from Google Play.  Click on the appropriate link here to start your download.

When initially launching BrowZine, select University of Sussex from the drop down list,  then, enter your ITS login information to access the library's content in BrowZine.

Copyright © University of Sussex [ edit ]

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip