- America: History & Life with Full Text
America: History & Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present, providing full text access to articles. The database provides access to 1,700 journals from 1964 to present and also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
- American Consumer Culture
Now known as Market Research and American Business, 1935-1965
- American Periodicals
American Periodicals provides access to two separate collections, American Periodicals Series Online (APS Online) and American Periodicals from the Center for Research (APCRL)
Contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.
- Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE)
Represents the full panoply of American regional vocabulary, from Adam’s housecat to Zydeco—has long been consulted by a wide range of scholars and lovers of language and regional nuance.
- Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800
Books, pamphlets, broadsides and other imprints listed in the renowned bibliography by Charles Evans.
- Frontier Life
Through a large array of unique documents, this multi-archive collection captures the lives, experiences and colonial encounters of people living at the edges of the Anglophone world from 1650-1920. It ranges across the various colonial frontiers of North America before touching on the settlers of Southern Africa, Australia and New Zealand.
- Independent Voices
Chronicles the transformative decades of the 60s, 70s and 80s through the lens of an independent alternative press. Consolidated for the first time, Independent Voices provides over 1,000 titles from the special collections of dozens of libraries. Independent Voices provides easy access to the powerful voices of feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Latinos, gays, lesbians and more.
- International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is an essential online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research. IBSS includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.
Contains a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences
- Literature Online (LION)
With over a third of a million full-text works of poetry, prose and drama in English, together with the definitive online criticism and reference library, Literature Online is the world's largest cross-searchable database of literature and criticism.
- Market Research and American Business, 1935-1965
Provides a unique insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to the complete market research reports of Ernest Dichter, the era’s foremost consumer analyst and market research pioneer.
- Nation Digital Archive
Offers a 135-year archive of reporting opinion and criticism. Contains primary source material covering the history of politics, culture, books and the arts - in America and around the world.
- Popular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975: Rock and Roll, Counterculture, Peace and Protest
Contains colour digital images of archival material sourced from key libraries and organisations in Britain and America. Includes material from the Mass Observation Archive.
- Project Muse
Provides access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers.
- Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature Retrospective
Contains comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.
- Sage Research Methods Online
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects.
Includes the abstracts and cited references of over 23,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 5,000 international publishers in the sciences, social sciences and the arts and humanities. Scopus includes references of all articles published since 1996, offering newly-linked citations across the widest body of articles available including Open Access and electronic-only titles. 20 million pre-1996 records captured without references go back as far as 1823.
- Vogue Archive
The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition) from 1892 to the present day, constituting a treasure trove of the work from the greatest designers, photographers, stylists, and illustrators of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. Vogue is a unique record of American and international popular culture that extends beyond fashion.
- Web of Science
Provides access to the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.